Privacy

TL;DR: OpenAppLock (“the app”) collects a minimal amount of data to function.

To enable the core functionality of blocking apps, you must grant permission for OpenAppLock to access Screen Time. All Screen Time data is stored in the app and never leaves your device. To stop sharing Screen Time data, you may opt out in your device settings or uninstall the app; no other action is required.

To track the internal functioning of OpenAppLock, the app stores text logs on-device for a 14-day rolling period. The logs do not include app or website names. You may choose to export a log outside of the app; otherwise, all logs stay on-device. You may clear logs at any time by selecting the Settings tab in the app, then tapping Logs.

If you send troubleshooting logs to openapplock@bchen.dev, they will be stored for the length required to diagnose and provide a fix, then deleted. For support queries, they will be stored for the length required to provide a response, then deleted.

For questions regarding privacy, reach out to openapplock@bchen.dev.